Nature Challenge

A good friend of mine from Connecticut, a friend who also has a lovely relationship with her camera, recently challenged me to share a nature photograph for 7 days straight on social media.  I kindly obliged, and was pleasantly surprised at what a great exercise it turned out to be.

I chose to forgo the “photo-a-day-that-I-took-that-day”approach, in favor of something a bit more nostalgic.  I had wanted to sort through my mountain of pictures from me and my husband’s Honeymoon Roadtrip in 2012 anyway, so I decided that would be the theme of this photo series.

In order from the top left to the bottom right, these images are from:

 Covelo, CA  ♥  Dungeness, WA  ♥  Joyce Kilmer Forest, Robbinsville, NC  ♥  Cherokee, NC  Breaux Bridge, LA  ♥  Sequim, WA  ♥  Glass Beach, Fort Bragg, CA  ♥  Death Valley National Park, Beatty, NV  ♥  Yosemite National Park, CA

 

Thanks to Pamela for the nudge in the right direction, and thanks to all of YOU for checking out the USA through my eyes!

Love, Angel

Leave a Reply

